• Find out about our courses








Guildford Theatre School Term Dates

The academic year is divided into three terms of ten weeks plus a half term break.

Autumn Term 2018

22nd September 2018 – 1st December 2018

Half term – 27th October 2018

End of Year Prize Giving, Holy Trinity Church: Saturday 24th November 2018, 6pm

Charity Dress Up Day (all classes): Saturday 1st December 2018
Charity Bring a Parent/Grandparent Day (all Infants classes): Saturday 1st December 2018

Spring Term 2019

12th January 2019 – 23rd March 2019

Half term – 16th February 2019

ISTD Modern, Jazz and Tap examinations, Trinity Centre: Sunday 3rd February 2019 tbc

Compulsory Dance Day for ISTD Ballet Candidates: February half term tbc

ISTD Ballet examinations, Trinity Centre: Sunday 17th March tbc

Trinity College London Singing, Drama and Musical Theatre examinations, Trinity Centre and Beverley Hall: Sunday 24th March 2019


Summer Term 2019

27th April 2019 – 6th July 2019

Half term – 25th May 2019

Drama end of year show, The Electric Theatre, Guildford: Sunday 7th July 2019

Dance, Singing and Musical Theatre end of year show, GLive: Saturday 13th July 2019


Summer Holidays 2019, The Electric Theatre, Guildford

Annie Jr (ages 8-16), 10am-5pm: 29th July-2nd August 2019

Thoroughly Modern Millie Jr (ages 8-16), 10am-5pm: 3rd August-7th August 2019

Disney’s Jungle Books Kids (ages 4-7), 9am-12.30pm: 29th July-2nd August 2019

Disney’s Winnie the Pooh Kids (ages 4-7), 9am-12.30pm: 3rd August-7th August 2019


Autumn Term 2019

28th September 2019 – 7th December 2019

Half term – 2nd November 2019

End of Year Prize Giving, Holy Trinity Church: Saturday 7th December 2019, 6pm

Spring Term 2020

11th January 2020- 21st March 2020

Half term – 15th February 2020

Compulsory Dance Day for ISTD Ballet Candidates: February half term tbc

ISTD Ballet examinations, Trinity Centre: Sunday 15th March tbc

Trinity College London Singing, Drama and Musical Theatre examinations, Trinity Centre and Beverley Hall: Sunday 22nd March 2020

Summer Term 2020

18th April 2020 – 27th June 2020

Half term – 23rd May 2020

Drama end of year show, Electric Theatre, Guildford: Sunday 28th June 2020

Dance, Singing and Musical Theatre end of year show, GLive: Saturday 4th July 2020